Rather new here and not english...

olafur

Hello, my name is Olafur born on March 4th, 1955 and I´m Icelandic. I´ve been reading this site for some months and I like what I see (read)
I´ve been fighting diabetes 2 now for about 16 yrs and it´s getting worse and worse. In my last visit to my diabetes doctor,
he just looked at me and said " Sorry Olafur but there´s nothing we can do for you" Do you think this was the right thing to say?
Well,
as I said I´m an Icelander born in Iceland and brought up there. To start with I learned a trade, carpenter and cupboard maker then later on computers interested me so I studied math and then computer science.
I don´t live in Iceland, I live in Spain and stay there 7-8 months every year but the rest of the year I go to Iceland and work there as a driver-guide. Driving small buses up to 2o passengers/tourists and guide at the same time.
This is it for now, later!

Reactions: Juicyj and Antje77

JoKalsbeek

Expert
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hello, my name is Olafur born on March 4th, 1955 and I´m Icelandic. I´ve been reading this site for some months and I like what I see (read)
I´ve been fighting diabetes 2 now for about 16 yrs and it´s getting worse and worse. In my last visit to my diabetes doctor,
he just looked at me and said " Sorry Olafur but there´s nothing we can do for you" Do you think this was the right thing to say?
Well,
as I said I´m an Icelander born in Iceland and brought up there. To start with I learned a trade, carpenter and cupboard maker then later on computers interested me so I studied math and then computer science.
I don´t live in Iceland, I live in Spain and stay there 7-8 months every year but the rest of the year I go to Iceland and work there as a driver-guide. Driving small buses up to 2o passengers/tourists and guide at the same time.
Hello @olafur ,