Which Bread?

sunn49

Type of diabetes
Type 2
I'm pretty **** sure this would get my HbA1c back through the roof to the bad old days... so much so there is no chance I would even risk it.

I take it you're new in these parts. Could I ask how long you have been eating to this and what your BG's are?
In fact, what's your DB situation?
Cheers
indeed im new to this, the figure is the recommendation by the uk xpert diabetic. being as a recent diagnosed its wiser & better to understand of the illness from the approved dietitians than getting mixed up information from internet.
the course will broad you the ranges of food & portions that we should eat within safe limit. you dont want to eat the wrong food but at the same time you dont want to suffer & miss out.
once you have this proper guidelines its up to us to decide what you should & should not eat. in the end youll have your regular check up & you can monitor & take it from there.
notice i dont give you any information on what you should & shoulnt do, this is much more related to what you ate overall. the only way to understand it, is to learn& know more about it. best of all the course is available for all diabetes. incidentally the one i attended was for type 2 & im monitoring my intake with myfinesspal app. work wonders!
no i have a recheck up as yet but from my chanes of dieting, i can feel that im much healthier & that im more in control of what i eat & why. but of could i may have to regulate as time goes by.

sunn49

Type of diabetes
Type 2
I'm pretty **** sure this would get my HbA1c back through the roof to the bad old days... so much so there is no chance I would even risk it.

I take it you're new in these parts. Could I ask how long you have been eating to this and what your BG's are?
In fact, what's your DB situation?
Cheers
sorry my friend ive replied back to your comments to the person below somewhere. my apologies im doing this from my phone & the page is jumping all over the place

Pollylocks