What have you eaten today? (Low carb forum)

Winnie-the-Pooh

Today :

It was a starvation day .

Breakfast : less than half a small omelet ( was too busy to finish it).

Lunch: half a cucumber , and 3-4 spoons of ground beef I managed to find in pasta ( tried not to eat the pasta itself except a few tiny random bits) . That was all that was available at work .

Snack : A tiny square of chocolate .

Dinner : After starvation today , I was very hungry . So guess what ? After 20 yrs , I ordered MC Donald since it was the fastest !!! Last time I had MCD , I was a student , 20 yrs ago.

I removed the upper bun and had a triple cheeses burger ( without the upper bun ) and salad with bacon .

I was so hungry that it tasted better than a Michelin restaurant! So pathetic of me I know !

Picture attached
IMG_4951.jpg

Edit : No spikes ! Bg went up to 116 = 6.5. Dexcom shows no spikes at all . This means I can have half a normal bun

Last edited:

Winnie-the-Pooh

13-022-2020
Breakfast 2x CWC 2 eggs Scrambled in the microwave. Was going to have cheese but saw the sausages MrSlim bought for breakfast. So didn't.
He slept late. Wasn't feeling too good today.
Lunch: we had the mergez sausages in baguette. 3 sausages each. Really like these flavoursome spicy sausages, although I think we need to take more notice of how the French cook them.
Dinner:
Hold onto your hats folks. MrSlim is feeling better and cooking up a more delicious storm than the one outside.
Dinner menu
Real lobster Bisque.
Filet de boeuff stroganoff served with dauphinois potates (yes I did have some) sauted mushrooms and buttered cauliflower and brocolli.
Crêpes Suzette. Possibly my favourite pudding in the world. A MrSlim speciality.
To drink? Champagne of course. An economical one from Lidl, lot of fizz and pleasantly dry.
Just in case you hadn't already guessed, in another life MrSlim used to be a chef. This is the first time he has cooked for me the Beef Stroganoff, although he has mentioned it often.