What was your fasting blood glucose? (full on chat)

Barb McD

Been reading the thread for ages, what an absolute delight it’s been. Laughed a lot, related completely, empathised entirely but one little thing - my car is called Ioniq of Borg 1.6 self charging hybrid 180bhp, black & mean with a sport mode I’m way way too old for, and I love her. And football. F1. Rugby. I am a domestic appliance engineer (this is where I check I’m really female)

Phew!! Yes I am.

Fun & funny, sweet & supportive - nice guys xx

Reactions: karen8967

UserABC2021

Type of diabetes
Prefer not to say
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I am a domestic appliance engineer

So... you admit to being U.S.E.F.U.L!
You now have to wear the new badge, and I guess the artists etc should get one too :)

useful.jpg

SaskiaKC

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Been reading the thread for ages, what an absolute delight it’s been. Laughed a lot, related completely, empathised entirely but one little thing - my car is called Ioniq of Borg 1.6 self charging hybrid 180bhp, black & mean with a sport mode I’m way way too old for, and I love her. And football. F1. Rugby. I am a domestic appliance engineer (this is where I check I’m really female)

Phew!! Yes I am.

One is never too old for sport mode. :)

SaskiaKC

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)

Phew!! Yes I am.

I wish you and my mother could have met. She was a Home Economist, as was a family friend. They would have enjoyed talking about domestic appliances with you.
Did Frank Gilbreth figure at all in your studies?

Reactions: HarryBeau

jjraak

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)

Phew!! Yes I am.

Never too old @Barb McD ...sound delish
nice big chunk of bhp..

had some random chap walk pasr as just getting on bike.."Too old for YOU mate" and carried on walking...:wideyed:
and he's right...... walking IS MUCH safer...PEDS :rolleyes:

:D

just being cheeky really @Barb McD