Keto Meal Recipes

Gazza90

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi I'm a Newbie to this group so apologies if there is an obvious place for this question.

I've started following the "Keto Plan" and I'm happy enough in what I can and cannot eat, and roughly in what proportions.

Over two weeks my bloods have stabilised from round 8.00 to around 5.50 mmol/L, and I've lost around 4kg. So very happy with this start.:cool:

What I'm short of is some recipes for meals. I'm just getting a little bored with my variations on egg and bacon, but did find a really good desert - 3 ingredient coconut macroons ...... (as a newbie I can't paste a link, so if interested just Google the description)

So any help gladly accepted. G

JoKalsbeek

Expert
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi I'm a Newbie to this group so apologies if there is an obvious place for this question.

I've started following the "Keto Plan" and I'm happy enough in what I can and cannot eat, and roughly in what proportions.

Over two weeks my bloods have stabilised from round 8.00 to around 5.50 mmol/L, and I've lost around 4kg. So very happy with this start.:cool:

What I'm short of is some recipes for meals. I'm just getting a little bored with my variations on egg and bacon, but did find a really good desert - 3 ingredient coconut macroons ...... (as a newbie I can't paste a link, so if interested just Google the description)

So any help gladly accepted. G
Hi @Gazza90 ,

Excellent start! But yes, just bacon and eggs aren't going to get you very far, it gets boring fast. ;) Some ideas here, though not exact recipes: https://josekalsbeek.blogspot.com/2019/11/the-nutritional-thingy.html , and you might want to check out dietdoctor.com. No need to get a paid membership, lots of information on there is free, and they have suitable things for just about anything.