Approved Reimagining the medication list - A co-design research study looking for participants

Pmcenhill

Hello,

I am a Junior Doctor and Master’s degree student at Imperial College London. We have created a research study to learn more about how people with diabetes understand their medications, this includes tablets and insulin. Research has shown that people with diabetes and their healthcare team often have different priorities and needs when it comes to medication. We hope by speaking with you, we can make the design of medicines information better for everyone with diabetes.

We would like to invite you to take part in a 30-minute interview, via Zoom to discuss your diabetes medications, your views on them and if you do anything to help make the process of taking medication easier.

After this, if you are interested, we would send you some worksheets, to help further understand your thoughts, these would include describing your medications and designing the ideal medication box, with the information you would like to see.

We also hope to bring all these insights together to run a co-design workshop with participants and designers from the Royal College of Art – to make your ideas into a prototyped reality.

If you are interested in taking part, please email [email protected] and I will send you more detailed information as a participant information sheet.

Emailing does not represent agreement to taking part and you can choose to only take part in the interview element if you would prefer.

Thank you for your consideration,

Kind Regards,

Dr. Paul McEnhill
2nd Year Masters Student
Healthcare and Design
Imperial College London

Dr. Ana Luísa Neves
Principal Investigator
Advanced Research Fellow and Associate Director
NIHR Imperial Patient Safety Translational Research Centre
Imperial College London

This study has been approved by @Carson_dcuk

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi @Pmcenhill ,