What have you eaten today? (Low carb forum)

Chook

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
People who think they know everything.
Oh Chook - That must be disappointing about your appointment.

If you have access to your medical records, there may be more context on there. I can see emails and letters between the hospital and surgery/referring GP, as well as my own letters I receive directly.

I wonder if there's anything on there.

I'm waiting for a post-clinic letter from an appointment a couple of weeks ago. I should receive my own directly, but can't resist a peep on my record to see if anything has appeared there.

I'm not very good at waiting. :(

I'm not very good at waiting either so i phoned my GP to find out what the problem is and he already knew - basically Its a covid problem - that hospital isn't taking any new referrals because there aren't enough fit staff. He's referred a few other people there who have all received the same letter. He's looking into seeing if any other reasonably local hospital is in a better position.

The only problem with that idea is that this was a sort of second opinion situation when I specifically asked to be referred to one particular consultant who had been highly recommended to me. The person I normally see at another hospital is completely useless - just tells me to take Tramadol.

Annb

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
I'm not very good at waiting either so i phoned my GP to find out what the problem is and he already knew - basically Its a covid problem - that hospital isn't taking any new referrals because there aren't enough fit staff. He's referred a few other people there who have all received the same letter. He's looking into seeing if any other reasonably local hospital is in a better position.