1. Get the Diabetes Forum App for your phone - available on iOS and Android.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, we'd love to know what you think about the forum! Take the Diabetes Forum Survey 2021 »
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Diabetes Forum should not be used in an emergency and does not replace your healthcare professional relationship. Posts can be seen by the public.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Guest, stay home, stay safe, save the NHS. Stay up to date with information about keeping yourself and people around you safe here and GOV.UK: Coronavirus (COVID-19). Think you have symptoms? NHS 111 service is available here.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Find support, ask questions and share your experiences. Join the community »

Best Keto Diet Plan

Discussion in 'Ketogenic diet forum' started by Kay'sKetoDiet, Oct 18, 2021.

1. Kay'sKetoDiet

Kay'sKetoDiet · Newbie

Hi everyone, I’m Kay, I’m Just starting out on my Keto, I am currently using this great Keto Plan ,but I would love to see what others are using for comparison, Thanks. Comment below.

2. Riva_Roxaban

Riva_Roxaban Type 2 · Well-Known Member

A link to, or a description of the diet plan would help.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. catinahat

catinahat Type 2 · Well-Known Member

Hello @Kay'sKetoDiet welcome to the forum
    My plan if you can call it that is to cut out as many carbs as possible, have enough protein and fats to keep hunger at bay. Throw a little intermittent fasting into the mix and that's it, no weighing, measuring or counting. So not much of a plan really but it seems to have worked well for me.
    I hope your plan is working for you, stay away from the carbs and it should be fine.

• Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  4. JoKalsbeek

JoKalsbeek I reversed my Type 2 · Expert

Just cut carbs, up fats, moderate protein... That's worked just fine for me. Went from low carb to keto to carnivore, but keto would've been enough for my T2.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Mbaker