What have you eaten today? (Low carb forum)

DJC3

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Thank you I’m only week 1 on meals from home and tablets to I’m a newbie

Hi and welcome from me too. I second everything @shelley262 has said. Quite a few people here have been in the same position as you. It’s confusing and a bit overwhelming at first I know, but it really is possible to make a big difference.
There are lots of good low carb meal ideas on this thread and people are more than happy to share them with you. Stick around - you’ll soon get the hang of it.

Reactions: maglil55

shelley262

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only

MrsA2

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Exercise class then
l: 1 chicken thigh, pate and a tomato
D: 2 heck 97% sausages, sprouts and onion gravy.
I had made celeriac mash earlier to go with it, but forgot to serve it! Dessert of lc lemon cake from a new recipe. Will play with it a bit before posting but has potential.

Have also perfected hot chocolate drink
1 rounded teaspoon cocoa powder mixed with a little unsweetened almond milk and a very little sweetener (1/4 teaspoon pure via) in a mug
Heat 300ml (or enough for your mug) unsweetened almond milk in the micro wave until very hot/boiling.
Add to the cocoa stirring well. Add a little double cream to taste, and drink

I've been trying many versions but this one with almond milk is very smooth. I sometimes add a little coffee to make it a mocha. Or even a little brandy or whisky if the weather is very cold!

Mrs T 123

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
@zauberflote Happy thanks giving!