What have you eaten today? (Low carb forum)

maglil55

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
A wee bit behind. Wednesday 27 April bed 6.9 FBG 7.6.

Been a bit busy. Youngest grandson was really upset this morning and would not go into school for the morning. I ended up teaching him all day. His hay-fever was quite bad but, despite this, he really focused and I stretched him by doing some Math and comprehension ahead of his level. He's very bright.

B. TAG and 2 M&S crackers with whipped cheese.

L. Nothing.

D. A kind of shepherd's pie. I did add some cannellini beans which did spike my BGs. Cauli mash topping with Cheddar cheese on top.
Yet another HC dark fix chocolate.

Thursday 28 April bed 7.2 FBG 7.6

Got youngest back to school this morning. He was highly delighted that I gave him a certificate for completing 20 worksheets and a math tutorial with me this week. He informs me he doesn't want to go to school because I'm a better teacher and there are no mean boys. He was delighted though to hand over a very large folder with all his work to his teacher.

B. TAG and 2 slices of SLC toast with coronation chicken which needed used.

L. Nothing

D. After jujitsu (eldest grandson got his first stripe on his belt) 3 M&S GF sausages, 1 GF Black pudding, fried egg, santini tomatoesvand 4 of Hubby's chips.
4 strawberries, 8 raspberries and a dash of cream

Zhnyaka

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Homophobia, racism, sexism
It turned out I didn't have bacon after all (or technically I did, but it was at the very back of the fridge, hidden by other stuff, and it clearly told me I should have checked the fridge a very long time ago :bag::sorry:) but I did find a forgotten 'droge worst' (Dutch dried sausage), which was at least as tasty after frying small bits of it! :)

The soup itself was much better too, second day really makes a difference!

Wow! It sounds delishios! I want to try cook it even thought it seems difficult