What was your fasting blood glucose? (full on chat)

RFSMarch

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Swipey 4.6 ➡️
Must rouse myself to get the workout and knee-icing done before another long day of double-match-watching!
Between BBC Breakfast and my local NextDoor app... you would think we were at the end of the world.

Ahhh but it is GLORIOUS BIN DAY and I am just learning a few choice words from the shouty man under my window...

Morning all! (Those were not the words he was using, by the way.....)

gennepher

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Fbg 6.7

Some Christmas cards arrived yesterday.
The first one I opened had one line in it. Not Merry Christmas. Nor Christmas greetings.
BUT in capital letters...
"WE'VE HAD COVID!"

I dropped it immediately. Those words are still seared inside my forehead. Sanitised my hands. Got the tongs, and dropped the whole thing in the waste bin.

Went and washed my hands (I do anyway when I receive Mail). But this was like an infected message....

So, I thought an Angel was needed today...
In Procreate...

C6B24873-8562-4224-BB05-EBB105496415.jpeg

gennepher

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Swipey 4.6 ➡️
Must rouse myself to get the workout and knee-icing done before another long day of double-match-watching!
Between BBC Breakfast and my local NextDoor app... you would think we were at the end of the world.

Ahhh but it is GLORIOUS BIN DAY and I am just learning a few choice words from the shouty man under my window...

Morning all! (Those were not the words he was using, by the way.....)
Yes, my local NextDoor app has messages of doom and destruction, and the stupidity of people...very good source material for many novels...

HarryBeau

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
The roll on Deep Heat sounds a really good way to apply it.